To deactivate your PlayStation Network account, sign in to your account and go to Settings. Select Account Management and then Deactivate All. Follow the on-screen instructions to finalize the process.
How to delete a USER & delete your PSN account on PS4
There’s a button on the PS4’s PSN menu to delete your account. This will remove all game saves, medals, and other data linked to your PSN account.
1. On PS4, push the up button on the PS4 controller to go to the PSN menu.
2. Select PSN account settings by scrolling down and clicking the PSN account button.
3. Using the power button on your PS4 controller, press it in the top left corner to accept the terms and conditions.
4. At the bottom of the page, select “PSN Sign-In.”
5. To delete your account, please select the “Delete Account” option at the bottom of this page.
6. Confirm your choice on the next screen, then exit the PSN settings menu.
7. Re-boot your PS4 (shut off and then back on) for changes to take effect. If you still have access, visit Settings > PSN > Delete PSN Account & Restart System.
Tips & Warnings:
If you have multiple PSN accounts, you can’t delete the last active one if you’re still subscribed to anything like PlayStation Plus. Your data will also be erased; make sure everything important has been backed up first.
If your account is deleted, an automated email is sent to all of your friends informing them of the termination. If there are any PlayStation Plus subscriptions left on your PS4, you will be unable to delete your PSN account. By deleting your PSN account on your PS4, you are also deleting your access to any and all games associated with that account.
If you still have access to your old PSN ID, do not sign in with it as doing so will automatically link both IDs together. This is also an irreversible procedure, so weigh your options carefully before taking action. You can no longer sign in with that PSN ID on any other device (PS3/PSV/PC) once all data connected with a PSN account has been erased from your system.
You can’t restore your PSN account if you forget your password or don’t know the answers to your security questions. Because PS4 does not have access to data from prior PSN accounts created on PS3/PS Vita, this method is unable to delete old accounts created after the system’s initial launch on PS4.
The earliest PlayStation account associated with each Playstation Network ID can only be deleted by contacting Sony support. The rest of the accounts are then subject to deletion in chronological order.
How do I unlink my PS4 account from another PS4?
Delete accounts of people under the age of 18, go to (Settings) > [Account Management] > [Link with Other Services].
Can you delete the account after Game sharing PS4?
If you choose to delete your account, the games you bought will still be playable. But if you want to access those game files from a different account, make sure you have the right licenses before doing anything.
How do I deactivate primary PS4?
On your controller, go to the “Settings” menu. Choose “Account Management” and press “Deactivate.”
How do I make my ps5 my primary console?
The process is the same for any other LG Smart TV. You’ll find it in Settings > Users. Then Accounts. After that, you’d want to choose Sharing & Parental Control. It should be turned on automatically from there.
What happens if I activate another PS4 as primary?
The system must be disabled for each user when multiple people are utilizing it as their primary PlayStation 4.
How do I change my email address on PS4 without password?
If you cannot remember your PS4 password, do not worry. You can still change your email address on the console by resetting your password first. To easily accomplish this, go to https://account.sonyentertainmentnetwork.com , click on “Sign In”, and locate “Password Recovery.” Once there, simply click on “Forgot Your Password?” and follow consequent instructions given step-by-step.
How do I send an email to Sony?
The best way to get in touch with Sony is through the contact form on their website.
What is a PlayStation support ID number?
The PlayStation support ID number is a unique identifier that helps thesupport staff to troubleshoot any issues you may have with your account.
How do you delete a PSN account without the password?
Resetting your password is the only way to delete a PSN account. To reset your password, follow the instructions on the PlayStation website.
What happens when you change your email address on PS4?
If you change your email address on PS4, your old account becomes deactivated and you are automatically given a new one. If you do not backup your save data before changing your email address, then all of progress and data will be lost.
Overall, deleting your Playstation Network account is a pretty simple process. However, there are a few things you should keep in mind before taking action. Make sure you have all the information and licenses you need before proceeding, as well as backup any data you want to keep.
Lastly, if you’re under 18 or sharing an account with someone else, there are a few extra steps you’ll need to take. But other than that, simply follow the instructions and you’ll be good to go!